Posted by: B.L. Guadiz | July 6, 2011

Falling Deeply Inlove Because of a Love Story

I don’t know about you but recently I am falling madly inlove with a Korean drama love story. The name of the K-drama is “Secret Garden.” No, I don’t watch the “tagalized” version (translated to Tagalog version). I prefer watching the Korean version with English subtitles.

It all started when my niece bought the “Secret Garden” DVD. She was spending her summer vacation here in the province when she bought the disc. I just noticed that she was so into it when I pass by her in the living room. One day, I watched several episodes with her, constantly bugging her with questions about the storyline, until I was hooked on the story itself and the characters.

You won’t even believe this but I actually cried several times in some scenes. Although it was a romantic-comedy K-drama, there are some touching scenes. The story revolves around Kim Joo Won, an arrogant rich kid who is the CEO of the largest department store in South Korea, and Gil Ra Im, a poor stuntwoman who was orphaned at the age of 17.

I love how the story transcends the heaven-earth kind of relationship with a twist of “Freaky Friday” soul-switching tandem. I don’t normally watch love stories or K-dramas but this one is different. You will feel great after watching each episode. It is the best Korean drama last year so I highly recommend it too.

In fact, I have been listening to Secret Garden’s very own Hyu Bin (Kim Joo Won) for his version of “That Man/Woman,” the story’s main theme song. My playlist contains of the OST of Secret Garden. I just love this story and it will stay on my hard drive forever! I never get tired of watching it. I think I want to learn the Korean language for a change.

So what do you think?

Categories

